top of page
Writer's pictureFellowship Cast

Stool with Three Legs



A Word of the Lord received by Fiona Upton, May 10, 2021


Revelation: I see a three-legged stool. It is sturdy, safe and can carry a good weight, although it is not new and bears a few signs of wear and tear. I notice that it is stable because of how each of the three legs are securely fitted into the seat and each leg is exactly the same size and fit as the others.


Interpretation: I perceive an affection for the stool. It represents somewhere to sit but is safe enough to climb on to reach things. I hear the stool is FOC. I perceive the seat is intimacy with Jesus, communion, worship — keeping Jesus as the foundation and seat of all we do, all we are and all we represent.


The three legs are healing, equipping/teaching and community/missionality. I hear we are balanced, where so many churches place an emphasis on one thing. I hear the three legs should always have equal importance.


Revelation: I see Jesus smiling. I see that sometimes the sun shines more on one part of the stool than another part.


Interpretation: I perceive this indicates that sometimes a certain ministry will be highlighted but still maintain the same proportions (bear the same weight) as the other legs, keeping the stool stable and ensuring that the seat is the main thing. I perceive Jesus’ pleasure is that anyone in any season and/or circumstance can find a home whether they are healing, learning or ready to be “sent out.” Everyone fits.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page