top of page
Writer's pictureFellowship Cast

Victory Prayers



A revelation received by Jeff Bizik on August 5, 2021


Revelation… (What was received – see, hear, sense, feel, know)

I heard the Holy Spirit say “I want you to start praying victory prayers.”


Interpretation (What does this mean - ponder deeply, ask for understanding)

I thought what on earth is a victory prayer, so I turned to the Bible to find…


1 Corinthians 15:57: But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ (NKJV). Our Victory has a name, and his name is Jesus!


1 John 5:4: For whatever is born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the world—our faith (NKJV).


More than a few months back the Spirit of the Lord led me to this 1 John scripture after saying to me “you can have a victory and not be an overcomer.” I had considered them synonymous. After investigating the original Greek words, it became clear to me that an overcomer experiences continual victories!


Application (What are we to do – search conditions/actions, seek wisdom)

Mark 11:9 Then those who went before and those who followed cried out, saying:

“Hosanna! ‘Blessed is He who comes in the name of the Lord!’ (NKJV)


Hosanna, an Aramaic word that means “O, save us now” (or “bring the victory”)! I found this reading the Passion Translation. It includes an excellent foot note commentary. Liz and I are often just saying and singing hosanna. I found a great Hosanna song that upbeat and full of victory by Paul Baloche: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_6t53HBih1I I encourage you to listen; I cant listen to it without tears.


In 1 Samuel 17, the story of David and Goliath, there are clues to victory prayer.


Exodus 14-15, in the story of the Red Sea, gives more clues to victory pray.


Response (receive and agree, decree in thanksgiving and declare in prayer)


Taken from David’ s words in 1 Samuel 17:


I stand before the Giant of ______ in the name of God Almighty, this day God of the angel armies will deliver you into my hand, with His Word I strike _______ dead. Anything that raises up against the Lord’s chosen will know the power of God and everyone shall know the battle is the Lords.


From Moses words in Exodus14


Do not be afraid. Stand still, and see the salvation of the Lord, which He will accomplish for you today. For the _____ that you see today, you shall not see again forever. The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace. Tell <name> to go forward. Lift up your rod and stretch out your hand over the obstacles and divide it. Then the enemy will know that I am the Lord.




4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


dawnstuart8
Oct 24, 2021

For the Victory decrees and declarations from Jeff's message in worship on Sunday, Oct. 24, go to: https://bit.ly/3vTj7k5

Like
bottom of page