top of page
dawnstuart8

Seed Money


A word from the Lord received by Kathy Simmers on July 7, 2024.


Relevation (What was received – see, hear, sense, feel, know)

God said to me, “It is time for my people to put aside money to build my house.” “Give from the abundance that I have provided.” “I will multiply that gift.” 


Application (What does this mean - ponder deeply, ask for understanding)

I asked if we needed to set a goal. He said “No.” I asked if we needed a chart like a thermometer to track the progress. He said “No.” We should make people aware of what we are doing and how to participate – newsletter, website, a slide on Sunday morning, but nothing that will make anyone feel guilty if they are unable to participate. He said periodic updates – praise reports. He reminded me that we add. He multiplies. 


Interpretation (What are we to do – search conditions/actions, seek wisdom)

We may or may not ever need to do a formal capital campaign. He did not say this is the only money we will need to raise. But right now we are to create the seed money. If this fully funds the new building, awesome. If this is just the kickoff, He will let us know when it is time to do more. 

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page